Skip to main content

Utah Valley Chamber honors Nebo School District’s business partners

Oct 11, 2017 07:00AM
On October 6, Utah Valley Chamber President Scott Barlow welcomed 103 business partners and schools from Nebo School District along with other businesses and school districts in the area and MTECH, UVU, and BYU.
Arthur Newell with Banner Bank and Chair of the Chamber Education Committee presented the Education Champion Awards.
Nebo School District honored Scott Barlow and Revere Health for their passion and dedication in helping Nebo Students. Scott Barlow has been Chief Executive Officer for Revere Health, formerly known as Central Utah Clinic, for the past 16 years. Revere Health employs over 340 providers and 1,700 people, providing medical services at over 100 sites in Utah and two sites in Nevada and one clinic in Paige Arizona. Revere Health provides over 1.2 million patient visits each year to over 426,000 of the residents of Utah.
Scott has been in medical practice management for 26 years working in Salt Lake and Utah County. Scott holds a Bachelor degree in Accounting from the University of Utah and a Masters in Business/Healthcare Administration from Westminster College. He serves on several boards, including the Nebo Education Foundation, University of Utah Master’s in Health Administration Board, United Way of Utah County Board, Utah Valley Chamber of Commerce Board, and has several committee appointments from Governor Leavitt, Governor Huntsman and Governor Herbert. He was honored in 2015 by Utah Business Magazine as CEO of the Year for the State of Utah.
Scott and his wife Collette moved from Sandy to Salem in 1997 and continue to raise their four children, and two son-in-laws, all of whom are working and in College – a never ending process. Scott has education in his blood. His father, brother and two sisters are lifelong educators in the Salt Lake, Granite and Davis School Districts. He is an adjunct faculty member in the University of Utah MBA/MHA capstone program teaching about group practice management. The Barlows are grateful for life opportunities made available by education and they desire to do all they can to assist those around them to learn and to help support those who give of their lives to educate others.
Nebo Schools honored the following business partners at the Utah Valley Chamber breakfast:
  • Art City Elementary, Principal Lisa Muirbrook honored Rich Davis with Allstate
  • Barnett Elementary, Principal Angela Stoddard honored Ric Johnson with Mountain View Hospital
  • Brockbank Elementary, Principal Larraine Nelson honored Brent & Stephanie Wignal and Chris & Sue Hailstone with Wiggy Wash
  • Brookside Elementary, Principal Dana Beckert honored MaryKaye Spencer & Amberly Brimhall with Reams Springville Market
  • Canyon Elementary, Principal Dave Harlan honored Landen Garner with US Synthetic
  • Cherry Creek Elementary, Principal Mike Duncan honored Jason Osborn with Nestle
  • East Meadows Elementary, Prinicpal Celeste Gledhill honored Trent Muhlstein with Temkin
  • Foothills Elementary, Principal Keri Huntsman honored Chief Brad James with Salem Police
  • Goshen Elementary, Principal Lynette DeGraffenried honored Ashton Berube with Community Action
  • Hobble Creek Elementary, Principal Mike Johnson honored Koby & Suelyn Massey with Lollipops Daycare
  • Larsen Elementary, Principal Cami Thomas honored Holly Kent with United Way of Utah County Women
  • Maple Ridge Elementary, Principal Sara Matis honored Dave & Alese Elkington with Inside Sales
  • Mapleton Elementary, Principal Kristin Northcutt honored Keith & Melissa Nellesen with NUVI
  • Meadow Brook Elementary, Principal Heather Balli honored Melanie & Isaac Bott with Mountain West Animal Hospital
  • Mt. Loafer Elementary, Principal Sarah Blackhurst honored Alan Hughes with Landon Clark Hughes Foundation
  • Orchard Hills Elementary, Principal Ryan Murray honored Todd Rowley with Red Barn
  • Park Elementary, Principal Ryan Kay honored Mary Ann Eyre with Nebo Credit Union
  • Park View Elementary, Principal Shanna Stirland honored Jed & Kallie Haveron with Diamondback Manufacturing & Impression Salon
  • Rees Elementary, Principal Adam Gull honored Bill Summers with Maceys
  • Riverview Elementary, Principal Angela Killian honored Richard Atwood with Atwood Family Dentistry
  • Sage Creek Elementary, Principal Alison Hanson honored Ken & Crystal Krogue & Angela Jones with Inside Sales
  • Salem Elementary, Principal Chris Vest honored David Esplin with Esplin Eye Care
  • Santaquin Elementary, Chad Argyle honored Tamee Evans with Central Bank Payson
  • Sierra Bonita Elementary, Principal Garrett Andersen honored Laurel Smith with Costco
  • Spanish Oaks Elementary, Principal Kali Brown honored Victor Dominguez with Logo Print Solutions
  • Spring Lake Elementary, Principal Teresa Jordan honored Kevin Carter with Papa John's
  • Taylor Elementary, Prinicpal Billi Robbins honored Dustin Payson with Walmart
  • Westside Elementary, Principal Lori Pruitt honored Heather Robinson with Geo-Shelters
  • Wilson Elementary, Principal Shawn Rawlings honored Scott Muhlestein with Smith's in Payson
  • Diamond Fork Junior, Principal Brenda Burr honored Sherwin Lott with Utah Valley Intermountain Hospital
  • Mapleton Junior, Principal Nate Whitney honored Luiz Muzquiz with La Casita
  • Mt. Nebo Junior, Principal Troy Petersen honored Kris Phillips with Stadium Cinemas, Payson
  • Payson Junior, Principal Carl Swenson honored Chad Rowley with Cherry Hill Farms
  • Salem Junior, Principal David Knudsen honored Jodie Van Tassell with Van Tassell Roofing
  • Spanish Fork Junior, Principal Matt Christensen honored Blaine Jex with Pizza Factory
  • Springville Junior, Principal Ryan McGuire honored Bryce Taylor with Creative Signs
  • Maple Mountain High, Principal DeAnn Nielsen honored Jeff & Tawni Pacaro with
  • Payson High, Principal RaShel Shepherd honored Audra & Linn Wright
  • Salem Hills High, Principal Bart Peery honored Todd Phillips with Todd Phillips Photography
  • Spanish Fork High, Principal Dave McKee honored Carol Ford with Mountain Country Foods
  • Springville High, Principal Everett Kelepolo honored Riley& Beth Johnson with Johnson Tire in Springville
  • Landmark High, Principal Lynn Mecham honored Cary Robarge with Robarge Collision
  • ALC, Principal Ben Ford honored Travis Wilson with Ace Mentor Program of Utah